European School Saarland - Diversity at heart

 

Welcome to the ESS

We are a young school community with a unique format that combines quality international education with a special focus on your child's personal development. With our team of teachers, social pedagogues and educators, we take the children as individuals of a strong community in our Teach And Care-approach. We provide you and your children with a special holistic educational experience. As the first state-run European School in Germany, we are characterized by enthusiasm and flexibility, design and identity building.

Come and meet us at any time, get to know us and share with us the joy of strong togetherness at ESS by getting to know us on one of the numerous occasions.  

We are looking forward to meeting you and your children!



Registration period of the children of P1 in the school year 2023/24: from 23 November to 30 November 22!

Please contact Isabella Bonfiglio at sekretariat@europaeische-schule.saarland for a registration interview and appointment.

Please remember that your child must be registered at the compulsory primary school in your district BEFORE registering at ESS. To register, please bring the completed ESS registration form, a birth certificate and proof of measles protection (copy of each).
Our ESS info night for those interested in P1: Thursday, 13 October 22, 6:00 pm!

Again, please pre-register at sekretariat@europaeische-schule.saarland.
Dates for registration of children in P5 in the school year 2023/24: February 2023!

Registrations in the German and English sections of P1, P2 (from SJ 22/23), P5 and S1 (from SJ 22/23) can only be made outside the official registration periods after personal consultation. Of course, if you have just moved to Saarland or are planning to move here, you are welcome to contact us directly.

Europäische Schule Saarland – Vielfalt im Herzen

Herzlich Willkommen an der ESS

Wir sind eine junge Schulgemeinschaft mit einzigartigem Format, das hochwertige internationale Bildung mit speziellem Fokus auf der Persönlichkeitsentwicklung Ihres Kindes verbindet. Mit unserem Team aus Pädagog*innen, Sozialpädagog*innen und Erzieher*innen nehmen wir die Kinder als Individuen einer starken Gemeinschaft in unserem Teach And Care-Ansatz wahr. Wir ermöglichen Ihnen und Ihren Kindern ein besonderes ganzheitliches Bildungserlebnis. Als erste staatliche Europäische Schule Deutschlands zeichnen wir uns durch Enthusiasmus und Flexibilität, Gestaltung und Identitätsbildung aus.

Kommen Sie jederzeit auf uns zu, lernen Sie uns kennen und teilen Sie mit uns die Freude am starken Miteinander an der ESS, indem Sie uns bei einer der zahlreichen Gelegenheiten kennenlernen.   

Wir, das Team der Europäischen Schule Saarland freuen uns auf Sie und Ihre Kinder!



Anmeldezeitraum der Kinder der P1 im Schuljahr 2023/24: von 23.11. bis 30.11.22!
Bitte melden Sie sich zum Anmeldegespräch mit Terminvergabe bei Isabella Bonfiglio unter sekretariat@europaeische-schule.saarland. Bedenken Sie bitte, dass Ihr Kind VOR der Anmeldung an der ESS an der Pflichtgrundschule Ihres Wohnbezirkes angemeldet sein muss.

Zur Anmeldung bringen Sie bitte das ausgefüllte Anmeldeformular der ESS, eine Geburtsurkunde und den Nachweis des Masernschutzes (jeweils in Kopie) mit.

Unser ESS-InfoAbend für P1-Interessierte: Donnerstag, 13.10.22, 18.00 Uhr!
Auch hier bitten wir um Voranmeldung unter sekretariat@europaeische-schule.saarland.
Termine zur Anmeldung der Kinder der P5 im Schuljahr 2023/24: Februar 2023!

Unterjährige Anmeldungen in der deutschen und englischen Sektion der P1, P2 (ab SJ 22/23), P5 und S1 (ab SJ 22/23) können außerhalb der offiziellen Anmeldezeiträume nur gegebenenfalls nach persönlicher Rücksprache erfolgen. Selbstverständlich kommen Sie, falls Sie gerade erst ins Saarland gezogen sind oder planen, hierher umzuziehen, gerne direkt auf uns zu.